Gazebo Light

July 25, 2010

 

I bought a gazebo for the deck this year. We have too much light at the height of the day and we tend not to use the deck. The gazebo was the perfect solution. They sell lights to put in them which I thought about buying. A friend suggested that she was thinking about taking an old chandelier and reworking it for her gazebo. I had one in the basement that would work. Think standard new construction new chandelier.

 

I took it apart and took out all the wiring. I then spray painted the pieces with Krylon Oil Rubbed Bronze.

I had some tea light holders that I hot glued onto the fixture.

Lastly, I added flameless tea lights and hung it up. Total cost: about $4.oo for the paint. I had everything else on hand. You can’t beat that.

Leave a Reply

